Christ Is Enough.

wesblackburn —  November 11, 2013 — 2 Comments

Today’s #MusicMonday features a song from Hillsong called “Christ Is Enough.” Take a listen here:

(Can’t see the video? Watch the YouTube link here.)

I think it’s a part of my sin nature that I’m always thinking, “If I could only add x, then my life would be complete.”

I’ve put a lot of different things in the spot of x over the years. Money. Clothes. Relationships. Popularity. My job performance. A new car. It’s a lie that our culture force feeds us. We buy into the lie that stuff this world has to offer us is somehow going to offer us total satisfaction, only to find in the end that it’s a lie.

For me, this song is a reminder that Jesus is enough. My relationship with him offers all the fulfillment that I could ever need. I’ve discovered this truth time and time again, yet always seem to find a way to forget it. Today, if you feel like there’s a temptation to place way too much stock into something else in your life today, I hope you find freedom from that. I hope you are reminded of the promise that Christ is enough. He is everything to us.

wesblackburn

Posts

Suncrest//Highland Campus Pastor. But more importantly, 26th place finisher in the 2013 Highland Jack o' Lantern Jog 5k.

Trackbacks and Pingbacks:

  1. All I Need | The Air I Breathe - November 12, 2013

    […] to top it all off, Wes’s Cultivate post for Music Monday…Hillsong: Christ is […]

  2. Sunday Playlist…. Christ Is Enough performed by @Hillsong @HillsongLive | Notes from a Southern Kitchen - November 17, 2013

    […] Christ Is Enough. (suncrestcultivating.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

