Apply It.

wesblackburn —  July 17, 2013 — 2 Comments

bookmark-2inx8in-h-frontThis weekend we wrapped up the Bible series. I’ve referenced some next steps from both myself and Greg, but also wanted to take some time to make sure you have a copy of a valuable resource that Jamie mentioned in his message as well (whether you heard it this weekend or two weeks ago!).

Jamie taught us about the need to apply God’s Word to our lives and how practical it is for daily living. Within his message, he even took some time to walk through the Bible together with us and to help model for us what it might look like to open up God’s Word for ourselves. We also gave you a great takeaway bookmark that you can use to help you get started.

In case you lost yours or needed another copy, I figured it’d be a great idea to include those here! There are six great “steps” here to consider as you read God’s Word. But our hope, of course, is not just that you’d read it, but apply it as well. Happy reading… can’t wait to hear how lives are changed through the power of God’s Word to us!

wesblackburn

Posts

Suncrest//Highland Campus Pastor. But more importantly, 26th place finisher in the 2013 Highland Jack o' Lantern Jog 5k.

2 responses to Apply It.

  1. 

    Wes,
    I want to thank you for your sermon on trust. I have a 28 year old son who stopped believing in God. He is very intelligent and can argue a point very well. I have a traumatic brain injury and I lost some of my ability to communicate. Your sermon is one that I am going to give my son and ask him to listen to it. Then I can pray and ask God for one of his lost sheep to start their journey back to him.

  2. 

    I’m glad the message was helpful to you Lynn. I just took a moment to pray for your son and his spiritual journey. I hope your conversation with him will make a difference and pray that God might be at work in his life! And I also prayed for you; that you might be able to model well the life of an authentic and genuine Christ follower, and that God would use that to make an even bigger impact on him as well!

Leave a Reply

