Solution.

wesblackburn —  October 1, 2012 — Leave a comment

One of the conversations happening in my world lately is about a movement to be more missional. And while that has kind of become a buzzword in ministry circles, really all that missional means is that wherever we go and whatever we do as followers of Christ, we just need to live out the mission of Christ in our lives. In other words, whether I find myself in church, in my workplace, in my home with my family, I’m going to do my part to be used by God to change lives.

Another way to look at this is to say that we want to be a part of the solution, not just another source of the problem of sin in our world.

This week a guy named Eddie Kirkland came out with a record called Kings & Queens and it had this cool song on it.

(If you are reading an RSS feed and/or can’t see the video, just click here.)

For me, at least, this song was a cool reminder of my calling as a Christ follower. Jesus has granted me the privilege to be a light to the world, showing the way to a world that’s lost and without hope apart from Christ. Yeah, things are far from perfect in our world, but we can be part of the solution. Along with me, I hope you’ll commit to be part of the restoration, part of the healing, and part of the solution wherever you might find yourself this week. Live out the mission. Be missional, in the truest sense!

wesblackburn

Posts

Suncrest//Highland Campus Pastor. But more importantly, 26th place finisher in the 2013 Highland Jack o' Lantern Jog 5k.

No Comments

Be the first to start the conversation!

Leave a Reply

