Cornerstone.

wesblackburn —  August 27, 2012 — 4 Comments

Here’s today’s Music Monday, featuring the song “Cornerstone” by Hillsong Live.

You may recognize some of the lyrics, especially if you grew up singing hymns at church, church camp, or somewhere else. They’re lifted from the hymn, “Christ, the Solid Rock.” What I love the most is that this song always reminds me of the firm foundation we have in Christ. The psalms continually speak of God with the imagery of a refuge, fortress, and tower; all images of something solid, that we can place trust in.

I don’t know where you might find yourself today, but know that if Christ is the cornerstone of your life, you have reason to trust, through even the most difficult of storms. That doesn’t make the difficulty of life go away, but it does offer something we can trust in through them.

wesblackburn

Posts

Suncrest//Highland Campus Pastor. But more importantly, 26th place finisher in the 2013 Highland Jack o' Lantern Jog 5k.

4 responses to Cornerstone.

  1. 

    Wes, thank you for your post- I needed to be reminded to today that Chirst is my Cornerstone ! I am in the midst of a storm, and it so helped me to be reminded that I can Trust HIM to bring me through!

    • 

      Awesome Sue! I’m so glad it was helpful to you – I have also found this song to be really helpful in reminding me to rely on Jesus in the midst of the storms of life too!

  2. 

    Wes,thanks for Music Mondays. This week I listened to ,loved, and purchased the entire record. I was so in need of some new worship music, and this satisfied all of my needs. I have had this on non-stop for the last several days, and am finding great refreshment in my life!
    Wendy Williams

Leave a Reply

