Message Resources.

wesblackburn —  August 1, 2012 — Leave a comment

So maybe it’s just because of a relatively recent shift in my own job responsibilities, but I feel like I’ve noticed myself hearing a lot more chatter about messages at Suncrest recently. And for what it’s worth, I think it’s totally valid. We’ve gotten a chance to venture through some good stuff lately content-wise with great series like That’ll Leave a MarkOnce Upon a Parable, our church planting Sunday (Wired) and coming up with The Nine (not to mention our all-church study series, Guardrails, coming up after that). I love getting to tackle messages in a series because we can really hone in on a truth and see how God’s word applies to our lives and inspire us to live as a group of people on mission from our heavenly Father.

I think we are also really blessed right now with some great communicators on our staff. One of the consistently positive things we always hear as a staff is how practical and relevant Greg’s teaching is. I’ve gotten to hear our Walkerton Campus Pastor Andy Kaser speak several times now, and I always find him really helpful as well. I got a chance to listen to Jamie Ward, our new Hobart Campus Pastor, teach on the parable of the Good Samaritan recently and found myself feeling very challenged as well. And then, rounding out the pack, you have me, who’s usually just plagiaris… I mean, borrowing, the best stuff from the other guys and then just passing it off as my own (It’s not plagiarism if it’s not in a research paper, right?).

Either way, I think the messages we get to hear each Sunday are a vital opportunity for us to hear from God’s word each week. Now, as vital as those are, I also know (especially with summer activities) we don’t all always get an opportunity to listen. But have no fear! Suncrest has a great way you can watch all of our Sunday morning messages online! Simply go to our website (www.suncrest.org) and click on the link for “Messages Online,” and you’ll be immediately taken to our online site with all of our recent messages available for you to watch online (you can also just click here). You can even download the messages right to your computer for free by clicking the “download” button below each of the videos when you watch them. It’s a great way for you to be able to watch a message you missed, re-watch something again, or even to share a message with friends via social media networks like Facebook or Twitter!

Hope this resource is helpful to you. I love our team of teachers and what they bring to the table each week. I hope you’ll dive in, check out some of these messages, and be inspired to be used by God to change lives!

wesblackburn

Posts

Suncrest//Highland Campus Pastor. But more importantly, 26th place finisher in the 2013 Highland Jack o' Lantern Jog 5k.

No Comments

Be the first to start the conversation!

Leave a Reply

