Beyond Sunday: Plan B-Everyone Needs Healing

Kay Roberts —  October 6, 2011 — Leave a comment

…by JoAnne Stas
When I saw the crumpled up notebook paper all around the room when I entered for worship this Sunday, it made me curious about what happened in the service before. I soon found out.
What happened in our services was a step; a step toward healing for those that would allow it. Taking that step required us to write down the hurts, disappointments, failures or shattered dreams that took us from our plan “A”, onto another course we did not expect. But we didn’t just leave our pain on the paper; we crumpled up those plans, failures or hurts and released them. For some, it meant sending the wad flying through the air; symbolically taking it as far away as possible. For others, it was a hand opening up and the paper dropping to the floor. However we let it go doesn’t matter; what matters is that a step was made. And that step took faith.
Faith that believes even though I don’t know how it’s going to work out, I will trust God to walk me through it. Faith that’s believes even though I’ve prayed and prayed, God doesn’t seem to hear me, but I will trust that God’s timing is perfect. Faith that believes even though I don’t know why God allowed the pain in my life, I will remember that God always has my best interest at heart. Faith that believes, He is God and I am not, so I will surrender to Him. And Faith that believes I don’t have to have the answer to “Why did this happen?”, before I start the healing process; I just have to reach out to the only ONE that can heal me. It’s not how much faith we have that matters, it’s who we put our faith in.
What, then, shall we say in response to these things? If God is for us, who can be against us? Romans 8:31

No Comments

Be the first to start the conversation!

Leave a Reply

