Some New Worship Music.

wesblackburn —  June 8, 2011 — Leave a comment

Every now and then I like to take a little bit of time to pass along some new worship music that I’ve been listening to lately and recommend it to all of you as well! Here are three current picks of mine that I have been listening to a lot lately – hope you find them helpful to listen and worship to as well!

1. The Rising (Charlie Hall). I will be the first to admit that I probably have a Charlie Hall problem. I just really love his songwriting and I also feel like he is musically creative, and so I think that just naturally draws me to him. Regardless, I picked up “The Rising” a few months ago and just really like it. A lot of good stuff on here for sure – “Rising” and “Let the Earth Awake” are both two really cool songs in my opinion. I also really like “Constant,” and the real prayer feel of the song “Breathe.” Maybe you will too.

 

 

 

 

 

2. The New Has Come (Brett Younker). Younker is a guy I just stumbled onto recently; he’s one of the worship leaders associated with the North Point churches in the Atlanta area and I feel just has a nice way of crafting words into worship. He was just a fresh face for me and I really found myself quickly latching onto several of the songs on this album, like “All Things New” and “King Forever.” There are also some Suncrest standards on there like “Alive and Running” as well. I’m a pretty big fan of this guy already in just my short couple months of listening to his music for the first time.

 

 

 

 

 

3. Between the Beauty & Chaos (Aaron Ivey). I just downloaded this free sampler off of Catalyst Conference’s website a few weeks ago, and it had a few songs from Aaron Ivey on it. I’d never heard of this guy before, so I took a listen, and really found a lot of his stuff to be pretty cool, new, fresh, and a little catchy. I’m also a big fan of piano rock, and this guy does a nice job of incorporating it, I thought. If you like the Fray, chances are you will like this guy. Especially worth noting are “Beautiful Mystery,” “Found,” and “The Name.” I also thought he had a cool version of “How Great Thou Art” on his CD as well.

Well, there are a few recommendations for you! I hope that they are helpful!

wes

wesblackburn

Posts

Suncrest//Highland Campus Pastor. But more importantly, 26th place finisher in the 2013 Highland Jack o' Lantern Jog 5k.

No Comments

Be the first to start the conversation!

Leave a Reply

